Pro Pack Subscription. Terms & Conditions.
As a part of GoodReader® app, an additional subscription to a set of advanced features not included with the standard app purchase - Pro Pack® - may be offered to you.
This page describes general Terms & Conditions of the Pro Pack Subscription.
When purchasing the subscription, all the financial transactions, credit card information handling, and billing are managed by Apple`s App Store engine. Payments are charged to your Apple Account after the confirmation of the purchase. We never get your financial or personal details, including the credit card number, as a part of the Apple`s billing process.
The length of the subscription period and the price in your local currency will be clearly displayed to you in-app before you commit to the purchase.
Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current subscription period. Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period.
You may be offered different subscriptions options: monthly, annual, etc. All those options are a part of a so called "Subscription Group," meaning that you may switch from one subscription period to another in the middle of a subscription period without losing the prorated price of the unused subscription. It will be credited to the new subscription plan. You will not be charged twice for the different Pro Pack subscription options simultaneously. All these calculations are managed by Apple`s App Store engine automatically.
Some of the subscription options may include a free trial period. The duration of it will be clearly displayed to you in-app before you commit to it. If you cancel the subscription at least 24 hours before the free trial period expiration, you will not be charged at all. If you don`t cancel, the App Store Engine will start charging you automatically within 24-hours prior to the free trial expiration, without any additional notice. Any unused portion of the free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase the paid subscription. The free trial period is shared between all the subscription options within one Subscription Group, meaning that you don`t get a second free trial when switching to a different subscription option after using the first option`s free trial period. Once used, the free trial will not be available again in case you purchase the subscription, cancel it, and then purchase it again.
You can cancel the Pro Pack subscription at any time. In this case, access to the Pro Pack features will be seized as soon as the previously paid subscription period expires. You are free to resubscribe at any time.
We reserve the right to change the subscription length, the price, and other subscription conditions at any time. However, if the subscription price increases, you will not be charged additional money till the end of the current subscription period. Apple`s App Store Engine is currently designed in such a way that it will ask you before the next subscription renewal if you agree to the price change. In case if you don`t agree, you will have a chance to cancel the subscription.
Subscriptions may be managed by you, and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to your Apple Account Settings after the purchase.
Contact us by e-mail. We're always happy to read your suggestions for improvements and new features, and to answer your questions: